Book Club

On 2 June 2024, at 4:00 p.m. CDT, we will begin discussing Wild Animals I have Known two stories at a time.If you wish to participate, send an email to jas@etsetoninstitute.org.

INTERNATIONAL WOODCRAFT GATHERING ZOOM CONFERENCE

Session 1: Culture: (2-hour session + 15-20 minute Q&A)7:00 a.m. (PDT) / 8:00 a.m. (MDT) / 9:00 a.m. (CDT) / 10:00 a.m. (EDT) / 11:00 (ADT) a.m. /3:00 p.m. (BDT) / 4:00 p.m. (CET) Session 2: Tradition: (2-hour session + 15-20 minute Q&A)11:00 (PDT) a.m. /12:00 p.m. (MDT) / 1:00 p.m. (CDT) 2:00 p.m. (EDT) … Read more

Linda Mitchell Davis 1930 – 2024

We have just learned that Linda Davis has recently passed away at her home at CS Ranch. We interviewed her in 2019 for the oral history project. When she was a young teenager, she would listen to ETS tell stories about animals when he visited a library in Albuquerque during WWII. Her interview is posted … Read more

Happy Birthday to Boy Scouts of America!

The aim of the Boy Scouts is to supplement the various existing educational agencies, and to promote the ability of [youth] to do things for themselves and others. The method is summed up in the term Scout-craft, and is a combination of observation, deduction and handiness – or the ability to do. Scout-craft consists of … Read more

Book Club Meets on Sunday

On Sunday, January 28, 2024 at 4:00 PM Central Time, the Seton Institute will host a Zoom meeting where we will continue discussing GOSPEL OF THE REDMAN. This book is a compilation of teachings from revered historical Indigenous leaders and commentary by non-Indians who lived and worked with Indigenous Nations to demonstrate the moral and … Read more

Thank You for Your Support

Thank You - Flowers

We are deeply gratified for your continuing support to spread E. T. Seton’s legacy across the world. His practical ideas about respecting nature and building character are needed now more than ever. We cannot do this without you. If you haven’t yet, please renew your membership, today!

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
YouTube